What’s on the Menu ~ Weekends @ my_place!

This ‘n that & a whole lotta lekker! Lekker (local slang) meaning extremely nice! 🙂

I’ve been wanting to share some of the amazing foods I get to indulge in with you all but I’ve always put it off in the efforts to some how present it in the most perfectly structured way I possibly could. Wanting to make sure it looks beyond fabulous… rediculous right?! No more! Woop, there it is!I said it! :p

I’ve made the concious decision to stop restricting & limiting my content when it’s absolutely NOT neccessary or NOT called for. So here’s to going with the flow – after all… a picture says a thoooooooooooousand words!

Dig in & cheers to the ‘fReakiN’ WeEkeNd yA’LL!’ 🙂

Once Upon a FISH BRAAI…

Sushi for starters before a Friday evening fish braai at my place!

Sushi for starters before a Friday evening fish braai at my place!

Spar makes yummy sushi!

Spar makes yummy sushi!

Rudy (my boyfriend) prepared & spiced them angel fish which Dad brought home from Swellendam.

Rudy (my boyfriend) prepared & spiced them angel fish which Dad brought home from Swellendam.

Rudy lighting the fire.

Rudy lighting the fire.

Rusty gobbling his dinner!

Rusty gobbling his dinner!

Table set!

Table set!

Mom & Me ~ Selfie! :p

Mom & Me ~ Selfie! :p

Now would ya look at that!

Now would ya look at that!

Juicy... succulent...

Juicy… succulent…

... braaied to perfection, Angel Fish <3 Thanks to chef Rudy! ;)

… braaied to perfection, Angel Fish ❤ Thanks to chef Rudy! 😉

A huuuuungry, most definitely greedy but happy me! Lol!

A huuuuungry, most definitely greedy but happy me! Lol!

A very ready mommy waiting to taste & enjoy her fish! "Take the photo already Jodi! I want to eat!", kind of pose. Lol!

A very ready mommy waiting to taste & enjoy her fish! “Take the photo already Jodi! I want to eat!”, kind of pose. Lol!

A slice of fishy goodness. :)

A slice of fishy goodness. 🙂

Two slices for Rudy! :p Compliments to the chef <3

Two slices for Rudy! :p
Compliments to the chef ❤

Need I say more...

Need I say more…

Leave a Reply

